1990 Pro Set Collect-A-Books

1990 Pro Set Collect-A-Books
Updated June 19, 2012

Description:  6-Page mini-books highlighting Star players and rookies of the time.  The books are standard trading card size of 2 1/2" x 3 1/2".  There were 12 in each box, labeled Series I, II & III.  Interestingly, Michael Dean Perry (2 Pro Bowl Cards) and Eric Dickerson (SP) made the list, but no base set cards were available for them at the time.

Series I, II, & III

Rarest Collect-A-Book For The Set

1990 Series 1
Jim Kelly
2Andre Ware
3Phil Simms
4Bubby Brister
5Bernie Kosar
6Eric Dickerson
7Barry Sanders
8Jerry Rice
9Keith Millard
10Erik McMillan
11Ickey Woods
12Mike Singletary
1990 Series 2
Randall Cunningham
14Boomer Esiason
15John Elway
16Wade Wilson
17Troy Aikman
18Dan Marino
19Lawrence Taylor
20Roger Craig
21Merril Hoge
22Christian Okoye
23Blair Thomas
24William Perry
1990 Series 3
Bill Fralic
26Warren Moon
27Jim Everett
28Jeff George
29Shane Conlan
30Carl Banks
31Charles Mann
32Anthony Munoz
33Dan Hampton
34Michael Dean Perry
35Joey Browner
36Ken O'Brien
Super Bowl Commemorative Tin
SBXXVSuper Bowl Story
Header"Introducing The Premier Edition…"

Notes:  The Super Bowl XXV book and Header were found in Commemorative Tin Sets containing chocolates wrapped in plastic Super Bowl Ticket wrappers and aluminum gold-colored wrappers shaped like coins.  Look closely at the bottom picture of the tin.  There are two versions.  The other contains the complete Silver Anniversary Card set (160).

No comments:

Post a Comment